Serving Oregon

Oregon Reading Association is active and deeply engaged in Oregon's educational landscape. The framework for volunteerism in our organization is our committees, councils, and programs, where our members work collaboratively to increase student engagement and success across the state of Oregon and internationally.

Teachers as Readers
Stephanie Higgins
shiggins67@comcast.net
Community Projects
Carol Lauritzen
Research and Studies
Carol Lauritzen
clauritz@eou.edu
Children’s Literature
Shari Furtwangler
shari.furtwangler@sps.lane.edu
Families and Reading
Alexa Parker
alexa.parker@gmail.com
Intellectual Freedom
Allen Evans
aevans@eou.edu
Legislative Action & Advocacy
Michelle Newsum
michellen@coos-bay.k12.or.us
English Language Learners
Donna Mae Fiore
dfiore@roguecc.edu
Professional Lending Library
Terri Hethorn
hethorn3432@msn.com
Membership
Diana Sohn,
dianalynn.sohn@gmail.com
ORAcle Editor
Rene Dernbach
mdernbach@comcast.net
Professional Development Director
Beth Elliot
Higher Education Liaison
Mindy Larson
milarson@linfield.edu
Exemplary Reading
Beth LaForce
blaforce@georgefox.edu
Public Relations
Katherine Inman
kinman90@gmail.com
Secondary Reading
Angela Lattin
Literacy Grants
Carol Lauritzen
Patricia Gallagher Picture Book Award
Mickey French
Technology Director
Elizabeth Rossmiller
techoutmyclass@gmail.com