Serving Oregon

Oregon Reading Association is active and deeply engaged in Oregon’s educational landscape. The framework for volunteerism in our organization is our committees, councils, and programs, where our members work collaboratively to increase student engagement and success across the state of Oregon and internationally.

Serving Oregon.xlsx

Children’s Literature ColumnistShari Furtwanglershari.furtwangler@sps.lane.edu
Community ProjectsCarol Lauritzenclauritz@eou.edu
English Language LearnersCurrently Open
Families and ReadingCurrently Open
Higher Education LiaisonMindy Larsonmilarson@linfield.edu
Intellectual Freedom ColumnistAllen Evansaevans@eou.edu
International Projects CoordinatorGretchen Hamiltongchamilton@charter.net
Legislative Action & AdvocacyCarol Lauritzenclauritz@eou.edu
Literacy GrantsCarol Lauritzenclauritz@eou.edu
MembershipDiana Sohn,dianalynn.sohn@gmail.com
ORAcle Editor Rene Dernbachmdernbach@comcast.net
Patricia Gallagher Picture Book Award Mickie Frenchgarmic2@msn.com
Professional Development ChairBeth Elliotelliot@gresham.k12.or.us
Professional Lending LibraryTerri Hethornhethorn3432@msn.com
Public RelationsKatherine Inmankinman90@gmail.com
Research and Studies ColumnistCarol Lauritzenclauritz@eou.edu
Secondary Reading ColumnistAngela Lattinangelalattin@gmail.com
Social Media DirectorKim Fairbankskimber3022@gmail.com
Teachers as ReadersStephanie Higginsshiggins67@comcast.net
Technology DirectorJaneen Tope-Lehnkyrmeet@yahoo.com